International AIDS Society

Conference Programme Committees

Community Programme Committee

Committee Co-Chairs
Brent Allan, Australia
Yolanda Simon, Trinidad
Khartini Slamah, Malaysia

Committee Members
Tony Di Pede, Canada
Annie Madden, Australia
Marama Pala, New Zealand
Carlos Passarelli, UNAIDS
Claire Tuyishime Gasamagera, Rwanda

Read about the programme committee's vision

Leadership and Accountability Programme Committee

Committee Co-Chairs
Louise Binder, Canada
Annmaree O'Keeffe, Australia
Sunil Pant, Nepal

Committee Members
Mabel Bianco, Argentina
Bill Bowtell, Australia
Svitlana Moroz, Ukraine
Sheila Tlou, UNAIDS

Read about the programme committee's vision

Scientific Programme Committee

Committee Co-Chairs
Marian Pitts, Australia
Gita Ramjee, South Africa
Jürgen Rockstroh, Germany

Track A: Basic and Translational Research

Brigitte Autran, France
Anthony Kelleher, Australia

Track B: Clinical Research

Jenny Hoy, Australia
Stefano Vella, Italy

Track C: Epidemiology and Prevention Research

Peter Godfrey-Faussett, UNAIDS
Andrew Grulich, Australia

Track D: Social and Political Research, Law, Policy and Human Rights

John de Wit, Australia
Justine Sass, UNESCO

Track E: Implementation Research, Economics, Systems and Synergies with other Health and Development Sectors

NweNwe Aye, Myanmar
Naomi Rutenberg, United States

Read about the programme committee's vision